Welcome

I can’t wait to kick off my new blog! I’ve been wanting to do this for a while, and now here I am. To start, I’ll tell a little bit about myself through an “I Am” Poem. I’m hoping this blog will show bits and pieces of myself, which is what I was aiming for with this:

I am a pasted-together scrapbook of memories, tears, and laughter

I am a quick prayer for a miracle right before a test I didn’t study for

I am Coldplay, OneRepublic, and Goo Goo Dolls

I am a Starbucks white chocolate mocha on a freezing December day

I am a Potterhead, a Narnian, and a hobbit

I am unwritten (can’t read my mind, I’m undefined)

I am an awkward caterpillar still waiting for her wings to grow in

I am a Pinterest addict

I am Sherlocked

I am tripping and falling on flat surfaces all the time

I am still crying over fictional characters

I am a creator, a changer, a dreamer, and a believer

I am Disney songs at the top of my lungs

I am an optimistic realist

I am down-to-earth indie folk and 90s dance pop at the same time

I am that person who keeps laughing after everyone else has stopped

I am a cheesy love letter

I am an old Jansport backpack in a sea of Vera Bradley

I am a giant spoonful of Nutella at 3 AM because I’ve lost control of life

I am a hopeful wish on a shooting star

I am plug-the-earphones-in-and-drown-the-world-out time

I am the poet of my life

But I am more than a poem

 

One thought on “Welcome

Leave a Reply

